Results Print

Winning papers of ISCAS 2010

The four winning papres forthe student papers contest were:

Paper Title: A Frequency-Based Signature Gas Identification Circuit for SnO2 Gas Sensors
Author: Kwan Ting Ng

Paper Title: Event-based color change pixel in standard CMOS
Author: Raphael Berner

Paper Title: Joint Estimation and Compensation for Front-end Imperfection in MB-OFDM UWB Systems
Author: Jun Zhou

Paper Title:  Efficiency Enhancement and Linearity Trade-Offs for Cascode vs. Common-Emitter SiGe Power Amplifiers in WiMAX Polar Transmitters
Author: Yan Li

Winning papers of ISCAS 2008

The four winning papers for the student papers contest were:

Paper Title: A Programmable 25 MHz to 6 GHz Rational-K/L Frequency Synthesizer with Digital Kvco Compensation 
Authors: Jae Y. Kim, Chih-Wei Yao, Alan N. Willson
Affiliation: University of California, Los Angeles

Paper Title: Impulse Based Scheme for Crystal-less ULP Radios
Authors:  Fabio Sebastiano, Salvatore Drago, Lucien Breems, Domine Leenaerts, Kofi Makinway, Bram Nauta
Affiliation: NXP Semiconductors, Eindhoven, Delft University of Technology, University of Twente

Paper Title: VLSI Architecture for Data-Reduced Steering Matrix Feedback in MIMO Systems
Authors:  C. Studer, P. Luethi, W. Fichtner
Affiliation: ETH Zurich

Paper Title: A 600-Mb/s Encoder and Decoder for Low-Density Parity-Check Convolutional Codes
Authors: Tyler Brandon, John C. Koob, Leendert van den Berg, Zhengang Chen, Amirhossein Alimohammad,
Ramkrishna Swamy, Jason Klaus, Stephen Bates, Vincent C. Gaudet, Bruce F. Cockburn, Duncan G. Elliott
Affiliation: University of Alberta

Winning papers of ISCAS 2007

The three winning papers for the student papers contest were:
First Place Winner
Paper Title:     A Low Power BFSK Super-Regenerative Transceiver
Author:     James Ayers
Affiliation:      Oregon State University

Second Place Winner
Paper Title:     Delta-Sigma Analog-to-Digital Conversion via Time-Mode Signal Processing
Author:     Christopher Taillefer
Affiliation:      McGill University

Third Place Winner
Paper Title:     Multi-Channel Coherent Detection for Delay-Insensitive Model-Free Adaptive Control
Author:     Dimitrios Loizos
Affiliation:      Johns Hopkins Universit



Awards Ceremony Photos On-line


Powered by Joomla!. Designed by: Free Joomla Template, web hosting. Valid XHTML and CSS.